Sunday Night Blues

Another weekend come and gone.
Another chance to sing my gloomy song.
Two days to play, to clean, to rest
To catch up, to replenish, to go and be blessed.
Blink two times and it’s Saturday night.
Blink again and turn out the light
Because when you wake it will be to an alarm
It’s Monday already, aint that a charm?
“My oh my, did I sleep 48 hours?”
I think to myself as I get in the shower.
I did my laundry so I must have been awake.
I bought some groceries.  How long did that take?
I meant to do this and I hoped to do that.
The lists fill my head as I toss to my back.
How much sleep will I lose this time
As I dread the work week and draft my little rhyme?

One thought on “Sunday Night Blues

Leave a Reply

