It’s Halloween Already? I Need To Engage Back Into Life

Last weekend I had dinner with some people.  I was one of very few people without a costume.  It hadn’t occurred to me that I needed one because Halloween seemed so far away.  I didn’t realize it was only a week away and that later that evening there would be a Halloween Block Party.  I ended up staying for the party and enjoyed myself, but wished I could have joined in on the fun while wearing a costume. It’s definitely a great conversation started for someone who isn’t always great at conversations.  I realized that it was October and I had no clue what happened to the last 9 months.  Each day just runs into the next and I haven’t quite been keeping up with the calendar.  I figure that means I need to engage back into life and I figured one way to help me to do is to join NaBloPoMo.  Perhaps I can force myself to notice that it’s a new day since each day of November I have to post a new blog.  Let’s see how it goes!

2 thoughts on “It’s Halloween Already? I Need To Engage Back Into Life

Leave a Reply

